Telling the truth about SME life today

Lee Atkins has resigned as chief financial officer of Econergy International. Atkins has been replaced by Elisabeth Castro. Castro joined the renewable energy producer in 2006 as controller.

Colin Fitzpatrick has resigned as finance director of steel technology group Panceltica. He has been replaced by Ben Bright who joins the company after more than eight years with accounting firms Arthur Andersen and Deloitte.

Richard Cotton has resigned as group finance director of automotive components group Wagon. He will leave the company on 31 October 2008 to become group FD at The Vitec Group, which supplies equipment and services to the broadcasting, entertainment and photographic industries. Cotton will be replaced by Stuart Mitchell, who was group FD of  NSB Retail Systems.

John Nicholas has resigned as group finance director of Tate & Lyle. His position has been taken on an interim basis by Tim Lodge, who is currently the director of investor relations at the renewable ingredients firm.

Steven Hill has been appointed chief financial officer of online advertising services company Burst Media. He has been a non-executive director at Burst since 2002 and has been chairman of the audit committee since 2006.

Gary Koos has resigned as chief financial officer of clean electronics group Block Shield. He has been replaced by Kenneth Purfey on an interim basis. Purfey was most recently principal and project manager for SOA Projects.

Barry Ben Zeev has resigned as chief financial officer of Bank Hapoalim. He will retire from the bank at the end of the year.Barry Hartog, currently the finance director at Clinton, is to become the greeting cards retailer’s services director following the resignation of managing director Mike Bugler. Hartog will take up his new role at the end of January 2009 when Bugler returns home to the US. On 1 February 2009, Paul Salador will become Clinton’s new FD. He has been deputy FD for the past three years.

Ian Griffiths has been appointed group finance director of ITV. Griffiths joins the company from EMAP, where he was group FD from 2005 until 2008.

Craig Preston has been appointed finance director of software company Craneware. He was most recently group director of finance and company secretary at Intec Telecom Systems.Mike Phillips has been appointed group finance director for IT services and technology company Morse, replacing Eric Dodd. Phillips joins Morse from Data Explorers Limited where he has been acting as interim FD.

Julia Wilson has been appointed finance director designate of private equity firm 3i. She succeeds Simon Ball, who will step down from the board on 30 November 2008. Wilson joined the company in January 2006 as deputy FD.Andrew Heath has been appointed finance director of financial services group Fairpoint. Heath joined the group in April 2007 and was appointed company secretary and acting FD in December 2007

Picture source


Related Stories


If you enjoyed this article,
why not join our newsletter?

We promise only quality content, tailored to suit what our readers like to see!