First Women Awards 2016: The challenge to decide this year’s winners begins

First Women of Finance

  • Sharon Bishop, CEO, Close Brother’s Premuim Finance
  • Emma Codd, managing partner for talent, Deloitte
  • Sandy Lucas, chief operating officer, GE Capital UK
  • Hazel Moore, chairman, FirstCapital
  • Kath Myers, managing director, West region, Barclays community banking, Barclays
  • Jackie Waring, founder and CEO, Investing Women

First Women of Science and Technology

  • Helen Gammons, CFO,
  • Claire Guest, CEO, Medical Detection Dogs
  • Sharon Hanly, general manager (Ely) ALS life sciences division, pharmaceutical, ALS Food and Pharmaceutical
  • Lenor Stjepic, chief executive, RAFT (the Restoration Apperance and Function Trust)
  • Alison Vincent, chief technology officer, Cisco
  • Selina Wray, senior research associate, UCL Institute of Neurology

First Women of Public Service

  • Hilary Chipping, deputy CEO and director of infrastructure, South East Midlands Local Entreprise
  • Sharon Curtis, centre co-ordinator, Ellesmere Childrens Centre
  • Susan Jowett, chief executive officer, The Spencer Academies Trust
  • Ren Kapur, CEO, X-Forces
  • Sarah Maskell, head of RAF diversity and equality, RAF

First Women of Media

  • Jo Davies, CEO, ZAK
  • Annemarie Hordern, executive TV producer, Bloomberg
  • Shamim Sarif, novelist, screenwriter, film director, Enlightenment Productions
  • Sarah Tierney, founder and CEO, We are Colony
  • Sara Tye, founder and managing director, redheadPR

First Women – Mentor

  • Sally Bucknell, director, diversity and inclusiveness UK and I, EY
  • Jason Lane, executive vice president, Europe business development, MasterCard Incorporated
  • Sarah Matthew, president, global health practice, Golin
  • Gary Reader, partner, global head of insurance sector, KPMG
  • Carol Rosati, global head of inspire & director, Harvey Nash
  • Jo Haigh, MD, Fds Group UK
  • Deborah Frances-White, writer, comedian and diversity and inclusion champion, Deborah Frances-White

First Women of Tourism and Leisure

  • Monica Ferguson, CEO, The Stables
  • Jude Kelly, artistic director, Southbank Centre
  • Liz Wenman, director, Rally Round
  • Caroline White, chief executive, Youth Hostel Association
  • Cheryl Williams, director and founder, Yorkshire Wildlife Park

First Women of Retail and Consumer

  • Stephanie Betts, founder and creative director, Josephine Home
  • Vicky Brock, CEO and founder, Clear Returns
  • Kate Hardcastle, founder, IWP
  • Grianne Kelly, CEO & inventor, BubbleBum UK
  • Julianne Ponan, owner, CEO, Creative Nature
  • Sally Preston, managing director, Kiddylicious

First Women – Disruptor of the Year Award

  • Tessa Cook, co-founder & CEO, OLIO
  • Kate Newhouse, chief executive officer, Doctor Care Anywhere
  • Jude Ower, CEO and co-founder, Playmob
  • Charlotte Pearce, CEO and co-founder, Inkpact
  • Donna Sewell, CEO, Legal Edge
  • Carol Smillie, managing director and co-founder, DiaryDoll
Table bookings are open for the awards ceremony that takes place at the Lancaster Hotel, London on Wednsday 22 June, 2016.

Share this story

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Send this to a friend