Who are Britain’s best finance directors?

Often unheralded, never underestimated by those in the know, finance directors are the bedrock of successful businesses. Each year, in association with ICAEW and supported by the CBI, we set out to identify the best of the breed. This year’s shortlists for the FDs’ Excellence Awards (outside the FTSE 350) feature an outstanding set of heartland current and future FDs…

Private Company FD of the Year (read the full profiles)

  • Nick Bray, Sophos
  • Peter Aratoon, YourCash
  • John Leyden, Firezza
  • Daniel Evans, Silver Street Automotive
  • Robert Whitrow, Leasedrive Group
  • Ashley Deakin, 1st Contact
Young FD of the Year, quoted sector (read the full profiles)

  • Colin Fleming, Abbott Mead Vickers
  • Kate Barnes, HiWave Technologies
  • Tuan Jin Aw, RR Donnelley
  • Andrew Beach, Ebiquity
Young FD of the Year, private company (read the full profiles)

  • Gary Davies, JBMI Group
  • Ian Trinder, Audley Court
  • Jennifer Phillips, Cambridge Education Group
  • Manish Mandavia, Donatantonio Group
  • Stephen Joseph, Ocean Outdoor
  • Phil Jones, 2OC
FD of the Future (read the full profiles)

  • Matthew Price, Whitbread
  • Tony Broadhurst, Barnett Waddingham
  • Brad Petzer, Telecity Group
  • Sarah Moynihan, Marshall of Cambridge
  • Janet Hall, RS Clare
  • Paul Lawlor, Sleaford Quality Foods
The FDs’ Excellence Awards, in association with ICAEW, are held on May 24 at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square. For the full shortlists, including FTSE 100, 250 and Smaller Quoted candidates, visit the awards website. The awards are also supported by Lombard, Ernst & Young, Lloyds Banking Group, Kaplan Financial, Drax and the London Evening Standard.

Share this story

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Send this to a friend