Women of the Future 2013: Shortlists announced

Arts & Culture Woman of the Future

  • Alexandra Dariescu, concert pianist
  • Jessica Elliott, managing director, J’s Dance Factory and Dancing After School
  • Anna Higgs, head of Film4.0, Film4
  • Tamara Ralph, creative director, Ralph & Russo
  • Charlotte Wakefield, musical theatre artist

Businesswoman of the Future

  • Kate Cawley, creative director, WasteSolve
  • Zoe Cunningham, managing director, Softwire
  • Kerry-Anne Lawlor, director, field dynamics, Openreach
  • Emily Makinson, associate director, RBS
  • Beth Stannard, head of mortgage finance, TSB

Women of the Future Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Jess Butcher, CMO & co-founder, Blippar
  • Sara Davies, founder and sales director, Crafter’s Companion
  • Jenny Griffiths, founder and CEO, Snap Fashion
  • Melissa Morris, CEO, Network Locum
  • Natasha Rufus Isaacs & Lavinia Brennan, founders & directors, Beulah London

MBA Star Award 

  • Tahreem Arshad, MBA student, London Business School
  • Ritika Dave, student, Cambridge Judge Business School
  • Beth Hepworth, director and co-founder, Frontier Middle East and Africa
  • Izindi Visagie, founder, Ivy Legal

Women of the Future Media Award

  • Emma Barnett, women’s editor, Daily Telegraph
  • Garazi Goia, head of commercial management, BBC
  • Naomi Kerbel, multi-platform producer, Sky News
  • Heidi Lindvall, CEO and co-founder, CODOC and Storygami
  • Cat McShane, senior development producer, Maverick Television
  • Neev Spencer, lunchtime radio presenter, KISS FM 100 London

Women of the Future the Professionals

  • Diana Foxlee, financial analyst, British Sky Broadcasting
  • Hayley Gryc, associate, Arup
  • Vicki Heard, director, international tax and treasury, KPMG
  • Natalie Jackson, mechanical rotating equipment field engineer St Fergus Gas Terminal, Shell UK
  • Dr Sarah Perkins, programme director: research and head of research strategy, Imperial College London
  • Sarah Pierce, director, RBS

Women of the Future Community Spirits

  • Molly Case, student nurse and writer, University of Greenwich
  • Alexandra Chalat, executive director, Beyond Sport
  • Julie Chappell, head, emerging powers department and GREAT campaign, prosperity directorate, Foreign and Commonwealth Office
  • Anne-Marie Imafidon, collaboration community manager, Deutsche Bank

Women of the Future Technology & Digital 

  • Saritha Arunkumar, senior security architect, IBM UK
  • Sophia Pretoria George, chair, designer, Swallowtail Games
  • Thea Hamren, associate creative director, DigitasLBi
  • Kathryn Parsons, founder, Decoded

Women of the Future Science 

  • Eleni Antoniadou, chief of science, Transplants Without Donors
  • Dr Ling Ge, manager, EPSRC UK National Service for Computational Chemistry Software (NSCCS), Imperial College
  • Rebecca Hill, staff scientist analytic development, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies UK
  • Dr Angelica Ronald, senior lecturer in psychology, Birkbeck College, University of London
  • Lara Small, team leader, next generation nuclear propulsion programme, Rolls-Royce
  • Dr Janice Turner, technical project manager, Roke Manor Research

The Young Star Award 

  • Hannah Coltart, higher finance apprentice, Visa Europe
  • Helena Eccles, project manager dare to be different diversity program, IBM
  • Robyn Lydia May, operations executive, MediaCom
  • Chloe McCorriston, George colleague, Asda
  • Eliza Rebeiro, founder, Lives not Knives
  • Beth Reeks, student/author

Mentor of the Year 

  • Mark Antipof, managing director, growth & emerging markets, Visa Europe
  • Paul Cleal, government and public sector leader, PwC
  • Michael Kay, CFO, technology and services, HSBC
  • Helen Milford, south regional director, Asda
  • Annalisa Sarasini, global head of sales, smarTrade Technologies
  • David Sheehan, property projects director, Sainsbury’s

WOF Corporate award

  • DigitasLBi
  • Enterprise Rent-a-Car
  • IBM
  • MITIE Group
  • Openreach

Share this story

Send this to a friend