Telling the truth about SME life today

Women of the Future Awards 2011: shortlist announced

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Women of the Future Awards 2011 the shortlisted candidates:

Woman of the Future in Arts, Media and Culture

  • Princess Nauf Albender Al Saud, director, Lahd Gallery
  • Caroline Bird, poet
  • Carla Buzasi, editor, Huffington Post UK
  • Zoe Jackson, managing director, Living the Dream Performing Arts Company
  • Sally Lai, chief executive, Chinese Arts Company
  • Karen Pearson, founder, Folded Wing

The Woman of the Future in Business and Finance

  • CJ Antal-Smith, category director for emerging markets, Asda
  • Lisa Bryant, women in business director, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Anna Kuriakose, group product director, Monitise
  • Kirsten McLay, senior management consultant, IBM
  • Lyndsay Menzies, chief media officer LBi International N.V and CEO, bigmouthmedia
  • Alex Pumfrey, programme director, Digital UK
  • Zahera Sheikh, director, global banking central management office, HSBC?
  • Emily Yoder, executive director, JP Morgan

Entrepreneur of the Future

  • Nathalie Dauriac, CEO, Signia Wealth
  • Charlotte Fantelli, founder, Fantelli Imprint?
  • Hayley Gait-Golding, managing director, Bear Nibbles?
  • Alexandra Popa, founder, Bordelle
  • Alyssa Smith, founder, Alyssa Smith Jewellery?
  • Claire Watt-Smith, managing director, BoBelle

The Professional Woman of the Future

  • Sophie Chandauka, legal counsel, Virgin Money
  • Caroline Dhir, partner, human capital, Ernst & Young
  • Layla McCay, assistant medical director, BUPA
  • Jane Papasolomontos, director, KPMG
  • Brioney Thomas, partner, Burges Salmon
  • Aisling Zarraga, partner, Linklaters LLP

The Woman of the Future in Public Service

  • Elizabeth Anderson, head of foundation affairs, The Aldridge Foundation
  • Kiran Bali MBE JP, non exec director, Magistrate, Independent Member of West Yorkshire Police
  • Rosalind Campion, head of the office of the sentencing council, Ministry of Justice
  • Kris Hallenga, founder and CEO, CoppaFeel!
  • Barbara Soetan, chief executive, Elevation Networks

Science and Technology Woman of the Future

  • Tracy Brogan, senior operations engineer, Centrica
  • Suzanne Coogan, project manager, Shell UK?
  • Debra Lam, policy and sustainability consultant, Arup
  • Dr Kylie Vincent, RCUK Fellow in Chemistry, University of Oxford
  • Dr Emily Flashman, Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow, University of Oxford

The MBA Star Award

  • Noa Epstein, consultant, Google & MBA student, Cambridge Judge Business School
  • Alice Rackley, senior retail consultant, Deloitte MCS (Imperial College Business School, London)
  • Gloria Ruto, sales 1st integration project manager, Shell UK (Imperial College London Business School)
  • Antonia Koop, international coordinator/ CEO, PECOJON (Warwick Business School)

The Young Star Award

  • Hannah Blyth, student, St John’s College
  • Le My Dang, student, Clapton Girls” Academy
  • Osaseri Guobadia, student, University of Cambridge
  • Monique Hoi Yin Ho, biochemist student, Imperial College
  • Shareen Khaliq, student, Mulberry School for Girls

The Women of the Future Corporate Award

  • ARUP
  • Jones Lang” LaSalle
  • JP Morgan
  • Sky
  • Vodafone Group

Mentor of the Year

  • Simon Dolan, managing director, SJD Accountancy
  • Prof Jenny Higham, director of education, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College
  • Helen Mahy, group company secretary, National Grid
  • Rebecca Rees, founder, Freestyle
  • Sophie Turner Laing, managing director, Entertainment, Sky
  • Vanessa Vallely, consultant, Aviva Investors

For more information, visit the Women of the Future Awards website.



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related Stories

More From


If you enjoyed this article,
why not join our newsletter?

We promise only quality content, tailored to suit what our readers like to see!